Login
   

Find local services, events, restaurants and much more

     
114 Reviews »
Write a Review »
13,554 Page Views

Business Details

Description

Complete Utah Plumbing, Plumber, Heating, Air Conditioning Repairs and Installation. If you’re looking for a Utah plumber and need help with your Utah plumbing, Utah heating and Utah air conditioning, then choose Action Plumbing. Action Plumbing is a family owned and operated company with years of expertise in plumbing, heating and air conditioning.

Coupons (1)

Action Plumbing, Heating, Air Conditioning

$33 OFF any Plumbing or Drain Cleaning Service

Details: $33 OFF

Reviews (114)

Write a Review »
     

SCAMED!

by on

My pipe stayed clear for 3 days. They charged me $350 and only worked on it for literally 10 minutes, and would not come out and repair it for free. They said that my pipe was probably collapsed. I had drain tech come out for $130, and the pipe has stayed cleared since. They said there was no collapsed pipe, and that it was only a grease clog. Action Heating and Plumbing will not refund my money. I'm willing to bet that most of these positive reviews on KSL for Action Heating and Plumbing were probably paid for by Action based upon my experience.


     

TERRIBLE and overpriced

by on

Charged $950 to snake a drain line. I've called another company in the middle of the night before and was charged after hours fee, so the total was $200. Was expecting $100 for Action, not nearly a grand! 2 people came but only one was really needed, less than two hours later they were gone. $250 per person per hour, for something that only needed one person an hour if they didn't screw around? Totally unacceptable!

Owner response: We are sorry you experienced this with us. We would like to discuss your review with you. Please message this account with your contact information and we will have a manager reach out to you. Thank you.


     

Sales Pitch

by on

A few years ago a "service" technician came to look at my furnace. He didn't even look at the problem before starting on his sales pitch. After listening to his rant about government rebates and deadlines for eligibly, I eventually just asked him what the problem was with my furnace. Without investigating, he said, "You need to replace the filter." He charged me $65 for the "service" call and left. I logged into the Better Business Bureau and complained that I wasn't happy with PAYING $65 for a furnace sales pitch. After several back and forth messages, they agreed to refund my $65. I refused to change the BBB complaint to "resolved" until I received the refund. They didn't like that very much, but eventually sent the refund. By the way, the filter wasn't the problem.

Owner response: We are sorry you experienced this, but are happy that the issue seems to be resolved. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to reach out to us. Thank you.


     

Horrible company

by on

Overpriced and unreliable. I have had both plumbing and heating work done with them. Don't use them for plumbing. They charged $250 for something that broke 3 moths later. They wouldn't honor their work, so I had someone else do the same job, and they only charged $50. Don't use them for heating. They will never show up. I waited for days for them to come to my house to fix a broken furnace, and when they did show up, they had the nerve to charge me a fee to open the parts supply store after hours, even though I had scheduled a morning appointment.

Owner response: Thank you for your review, we hope to work with you in the future.


     

AWFUL COMAPNY!!!

by on

they were supposed to come out Sunday, but they took down my # wrong and since they "couldn't get a hold" of me they cancelled the whole appointment! Then they said they'd be out first thing Tuesday morning and showed up at 5:20!!! Then the guys didn't even look at the pilot light or even act like he wanted to look at it and said it would be $1400!! Like I'm an idiot and would give them all my money for this! I told him I found them online for under $300 and he said those were the same thing we had. I asked if he had one that would last like 5 years because that's about all we'd need and that's when he said $1100. It was such a joke! Waste of time and awful company I'd never use again!!

Owner response: We are sorry you received this experience with us. We have reached out to you for a your contact information, you can expect a call from a manager. Thank you.


View All Reviews

Video