Login
   
     
106 Reviews »
Write a Review »
10,504 Page Views

Business Details

Description

Complete Utah Plumbing, Plumber, Heating, Air Conditioning Repairs and Installation. If you’re looking for a Utah plumber and need help with your Utah plumbing, Utah heating and Utah air conditioning, then choose Action Plumbing. Action Plumbing is a family owned and operated company with years of expertise in plumbing, heating and air conditioning.

Coupons (1)

Action Plumbing, Heating, Air Conditioning

$33 OFF any Plumbing or Drain Cleaning Service

Details: $33 OFF

Reviews (106)

Write a Review »
     

RIP OFF!!

by on

We called them as our capacitor on our air conditioner went out. Now let's keep in mind the access to the internet that is available to us and the prices that are listed for a capacitor. The repairmen stated the capacitor would be $382 and the service was another $59.99. And maybe he would have one in his truck.. Didn't bother to ask for model number or anything about the unit. We live in Grantsville and he probably didn't want to drive out here. I will use every source of social media to convey the service I received from this company..TOTAL RIP OFF!!

Owner response: We are sorry you had this experience with us. Please private message us your contact information and we will have a manager reach out to you. Thank you!


     

Plugged sewer line

by on

DO NOT CALL THESE GUYS IF YOU HAVE A PLUMBING PROBLEM! We paid Action Plumbing $605 to unplug our sewer line at my deceased father-in-law's home in Farmington Utah. They ran a snake down the line then reported that it was full of roots and need to be replaced at a cost of $6115. They left the home telling us not to use the bathroom until they replaced the sewer line. We contacted another plumber to get a second estimate for replacement of the sewer line. He informed us that 90% of the older homes in the Salt Lake Valley had problems with roots and that our sewer line did not need to be replaced. He ran an auger down the line, cut the roots out and treated the sewer with root killer. He charged us $225 and we were back in service in less than an hour. We filed a complaint with BBB, but so far Action Plumbing is unwilling to honor their advertised warranty for 100% customer satisfaction.

Owner response: We are sorry you had this experience with us. Please private message us your contact information and we will have a manager reach out to you. Thank you!


     

THIS COMPANY WILL RIP YOU OFF!

by on

I should have read the reviews! I signed up for the $99 deal (33 bucks wouldn't be too bad to get my Swamp Cooler hooked up and serviced by a professional). The tech shows up and is done in about fifteen minutes. That night, I drive by and see water streaming down my roof. I call to ask him to come back and adjust the float. He then calls me and says the float valve is broken and he can replace it for $250.00! For a valve that costs $9.59 from Lowes. I tell him, no, that's a rip off. He says, "Sorry, we've got a lot of overhead to cover." He then says, "I'll give you a discount and I'll do it for $175.00." At this point I tell him I want my money back. He says to call his manager. So I went and bought the part and fixed it myself for $9.59 (and unclogged two of my feeder hoses) and replaced the pads which he didn't do. Then, the manager says that they won't refund the money, but will give me a 66 dollar credit. So I paid 99 dollars to a guy to hook up my swamp cooler, kind of.

Owner response: We are sorry you had this experience with us. Please private message us your contact information and we will have a manager reach out to you. Thank you!


     

Beyond Bad

by on

Sadly, my review is one of many negative reviews this business has. They have cancelled my tune-up three times last year, until I gave up. This year, it has been twice already. I had a misfortune of purchasing a furnace from them a couple of years ago, which included annual tune-ups. It seems that they never have time for a service that was included in their contract. They are always booked. I guess I will do my best in the future by freeing up their schedule: I will not be there customer even if they are the last plumber in town. Unprofessional does not even begin to describe them. Too bad you can't select zero stars to give to this so-called business.

Owner response: We are sorry you had this experience with us. Please private message us your contact information and we will have a manager reach out to you. Thank you!


     

Very Disappointed

by on

I have been using Action off and on for over 5 years and I will use them no more. I wanted a simple air conditioner tune-up and I called about two months ago. They called the first time to change because they "were overwhelmed with emergency calls" and instead of scheduling a few days later, scheduled a month out. Well this morning they called and wanted to re-schedule for "more emergency calls". And the "customer service" person who called had the nerve to tell me if my air conditioner was running, then they needed to re-schedule. That is the purpose of having a tune-up, so it doesn't break down. Do not use!!!

Owner response: We are sorry you had this experience with us. Please private message us your contact information and we will have a manager reach out to you. Thank you.


View All Reviews

Video