Find local services, events, restaurants and much more

Back to listings

Business Details


Complete Utah Plumbing, Plumber, Heating, Air Conditioning Repairs and Installation. If you’re looking for a Utah plumber and need help with your Utah plumbing, Utah heating and Utah air conditioning, then choose Action Plumbing. Action Plumbing is a family owned and operated company with years of expertise in plumbing, heating and air conditioning.

Reviews (107)

Write a Review »

Run away from this contractor

by on

I got the commercial remodeling to open my nail salon business. I took them 2 months and a half to get the rough-in ready for our 4 way inspection. Their delay has delayed the whole project and affected other teams's schedules badly. Now, after everything's ready for them to come back to do the finishing work, so far it took them almost 2 weeks and still not finished. The electrician kept slipping on his promises to get the work done. I finally got to fire him from the job and now trying to find a different contractor to finish the work. Terrible service. My project was planned to finish within 3 months and now I am in month 6 and electrical is the only pending item for the final inspection. I have never submitted any comments but I think it would be useful to warn others so that they don't get trapped and stuck in the terrible experiences I have had with these guys. Sorry for the bad review but it's the truth.

Owner response: We have the very best technicians in the Salt Lake area and take pride in providing the best service available. Would you mind giving us a call at 801-833-3333 so we can get more information and rectify the situation? Thank you, and have a nice day.


Will Never Use Action Again.

by on

I will never use Action Plumbing and again! We called action to come clear a clogged drain line and the snake got stuck in the line. Okay, this can happen, but then they said they would charge me $10,514 to dig up the line and remove it! They thought they had me over a barrel so they could charge whatever they wanted. I actually got two other bids for near $5,000 to dig up the line, half the Action bid! BTW I used Duncan Plumbing who did a great job. Action then sent me a bill for $1,086 for the stuck cable. I guess the way it works if you want a line cabled it is $350, if you want them to come, not clear the drain and cause a major plumbing emergency it is $1,086. I called Action to try to reason with them. I said I was willing to pay $350 which is the cost of cabling the line (which they didn't complete), but they said they had camera'd the line as well to try to get the snake free and I would need to pay for that. I didn't approve camera'ing the drain!

Owner response: We take pride in offering the best service possible while providing accurate quotes for all our customers. Will you please give us a call at 801-833-3333 so we can get more information and resolve the issue? Thank you, and we hope you have a good day.



by on

I'm proud to have had my air conditioner installed by Action. The technician was extremely knowledgeable, on-time, and polite. I appreciate their help and would recommend them to anyone.

Owner response: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review! We're glad your air conditioner is ready to be put to use just in time for the hot weather. Please, let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Have a great day!



by on

I was also scammed by this company, they lied to me and told me that I needed to replace and clean things that weren't necessary. They overcharged me and didn't do a thing. When my heater broke again 2 wks later, I had a different company take a look and found out just how dirty this company is. They new the simple reason why my heater wasn't working and tried to scam me for more. They are dishonest and overpriced. I will never use them again. And I would strongly suggest you don't either.

Owner response: We are sorry to hear that you did not have a quality experience with Action Plumbing, Heating & Air. Naturally we would like to resolve the issue. Please feel free to call and speak with our HVAC manager at 801-833-3333. Thank you.



by on

My pipe stayed clear for 3 days. They charged me $350 and only worked on it for literally 10 minutes, and would not come out and repair it for free. They said that my pipe was probably collapsed. I had drain tech come out for $130, and the pipe has stayed cleared since. They said there was no collapsed pipe, and that it was only a grease clog. Action Heating and Plumbing will not refund my money. I'm willing to bet that most of these positive reviews on KSL for Action Heating and Plumbing were probably paid for by Action based upon my experience.

Owner response: We are sorry to hear about your experience. Please feel free to reach out to our service manager at Action Plumbing at 801-833-3333 to resolve the issue. Thank you.

View All Reviews


Click for Larger View