Back to listings

Business Details

Description

Founded in 2004, cultivated from 30 + years of residential HVAC experience.  SINCE 1982: we've been installing, repairing & maintaining residential HVAC systems from Utah County, to SLC & surrounding areas.


Click On “More Ads By These Exemplary HVAC Fellers” Via http://www.ksl.com/index.php?nid=231&userid=1608577 to view 15 extraordinarily competitive offers on high quality HVAC equipment... No Other Company Does It Quite Like This!

We service & repair all brands

We install most brands with options on the highest rated equipment, "Value Line Equipment" & everything in between. We deliver awesome consultations, lots of choices, timely professionalism and enhanced customer care... We deliver it all for a price that is bound to astound! 

NO “Paid Approvals & Accreditation's”... We feel that our customers are the best representations of our reputation & dedications to customer service, documented as follows.


Hours of Operations

Monday - Friday 6:00am - 6:00pm
Saturday 6:00am - 2:00pm
Sunday 6:00am - 12:00pm

Coupons (5)

American Hvac, Genuine Heating & Air

Offer code: Owner answers All Calls!

Genunine Heating & Air

Details: Call now and speak to the owner, 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM weekends, holidays included, owner takes all calls and dispatches technicians, owner personally provides all in house evaluations [free bids on new equipment]. from the first phone call to the last phone call you'll be speaking with the owner! [Inquire: $49/diagnostic evaluations]

American Hvac, Genuine Heating & Air

Click “More Ads By These Exemplary HVAC Fellers

Details: Via http://www.ksl.com/index.php?nid=231&userid=1608577

American Hvac, Genuine Heating & Air

Click “More Ads By These Exemplary HVAC Fellers

Details: Via http://www.ksl.com/index.php?nid=231&userid=1608577

American Hvac, Genuine Heating & Air

Click “More Ads By These Exemplary HVAC Fellers

Details: Via http://www.ksl.com/index.php?nid=231&userid=1608577

American Hvac, Genuine Heating & Air

Click “More Ads By These Exemplary HVAC Fellers

Details: Via http://www.ksl.com/index.php?nid=231&userid=1608577

Reviews (94)

Write a Review »

Steve is a rockstar

by on

Highly recommend. I've used him and was so pleased I sent everyone I know that needs HVAC work his way and to date I think 100% of the people I sent to him have done business with him and all just as satisfied as I. He replaced my Furnace and AC. He was quick, on time, extremely responsive etc... During the last step of the install his team released the Freon into the system and quickly realized, the compressor had a leak. It was no fault of his, it was a manufacture issue but I was concerned because I had a discount because it was last year’s model. Without hesitation, Steve called the distributor and asked them to stay late after closing so he could pick up another system for me. Within an hour or so, the new system was at my house and his team installed it. His crew stayed last to make sure I had AC back on that night and... I got the latest model year out of the deal and he didn't charge me even one penny more. Like I said, he’s Rockstar! Highly recommend Loren Draper UT.

Owner response: LOL, I love rock-stars... Thank you for the kind words,, 100 percent satisfaction amongst your associated referrals is quite remarkable, [yikes] I suppose its only a matter of time before I make somebody mad. Consider 2-3 % of the apposing comments left on this forum... When your discounted/surplus AC unit came out of the box with a factory defect, I felt it would be best to give you a new AC unit straight-off the shelf without any “question marks” attached to it, this instead of a repair on the DOA unit... This seemed like the best way to proceed in order to avoid any potential future "Questions" in the event of another problem... Plus the fact that it was faster to pull the new unit off the shelf instead of waiting a week to get a new coil delivered from the factory... It was July, we had a schedule to keep up with in July, and you needed your AC system that weekend [not next weekend], it was just the way to handle this one... Thank you for your referrals


AC and Heater Service

by on

During the summer we were in desperate need of an air conditioner. We called Steve at American HVAC to come and give us a quote. He came right over and gave us an upfront honest quote. He even told us we didn't need the bigger, more expensive unit. Within two weeks we were up and going with a new unit. Runs great! Also our heater was having problems and we called Steve about 6:30 am. Steve was at our house a little after 7:00 am. He fixed the furnace and was in and out within 20 minutes.


calls you back fast

by on

He has a policy where if you call him, leave a message, and, immediately after, text him with the phrase "$50 to me" and he doesn't call you back within 59 minutes, he sends you $50. So I called him. No answer, left a message, then texted. Guess he was out to lunch. He called me back after an hour and a half, answered my initial question (reasonable bid). Then he called me again and said "congratulations you're the first person I've actually ever had to send the money to" LOL. Got the check in the mail. Seems OK but not awesome price wise. They do do after hours stuff as well, though I didn't get the pricing details, it seemed OK.

Owner response: Thank you for the review... Since it got a bit confusing I would like to explain: We have a promotion which states "owner answers all calls, or $50 Bill in your pocket guaranteed"! The writer of this review followed the promotional instructions to a "Tee" whereby I missed the call and was unable to respond for more than 59 minutes, so he got $50 bucks for his efforts... Visit our website to get the details on this promotion... The point being we take our customers needs seriously, I call everyone back fast... I am unclear about the writers reference towards costs


HORRIBLE!

by on

It took a week before Steve could install the unit, but you need to wait your turn, right? The units were installed on November 4, 2015. During install, my couch was scratched. I didn't complain. Just grateful to have heat! November 17, 2015, heater isn't working! I have sick kids! Steve tells my husband he will be out sometime today or tomorrow! It is freezing outside and now inside as well. I called Steve to determine when he would be here. He rudely stated that he was on other jobs and would be here tomorrow! I said that is not acceptable. I have sick kids and it is freezing not to mention that a "new" unit isn't even 2 weeks old and not working! Steve said, "You are lucky I didn't say I would come in 4 or 5 days!". $5,000.00 later, my house is freezing, couch is damaged and I "should be grateful" that Steve will squeeze me in between "customers" tomorrow maybe. Rating should be "0" stars but that wasn't an option.

Owner response: I regret your experience with my company. To be fair, your review was posted less than 4 hours from your first phone call reporting a problem. I answered both your calls on the first ring. I was quite patient explaining I was in the middle of a pressing job, and I would do my best to arrive that evening but could not guarantee until the next day. In fact, I arrived at your home and resolved the issue within 24 hours of your phone call. The scuff on the couch is open to speculation, the bigger problem with that, I am alway's extremely proactive about these kinds of things well before the installations take place, in fact I have it documented this way on your bid, your husband did move the sofa 12 inches out of the way, albeit that sofa was supposed to be moved 6 feet out of the way. I work very hard, and long hours to avoid these kinds of issues, my reputation vouches for this, and I do take these things serious, I'll be evermore cautious to avoid this kind of problem in the future.


Honest & Upfront

by on

I called Steve about getting a quote and he was very honest and upfront with me on cost, what to expect, and where he stood with what he could offer. As we talked we realized he might not be the best fit for my situation, but he still took the time to talk me through a few bits of advice as I searched for someone to do the job. Thanks for your time and help, Steve. Hopefully, we can do business in the future! Shane

Owner response: I appreciate your taking time for this review... I have met all kinds of consumers during the course of nearly 4 decades in this business... Not all people appreciate my prompt frank discussions on the phone... Many people do appreciate my methods on the phone, And They Get It!.. Saves precious time and resources for everybody when we can have open communications from the start... At American HVAC, the Owner answers all calls, the owner delivers valuable answers & preliminary prices over the telephone line in minutes...


View All Reviews

Map

Video

Video