Login
   

Find local services, events, restaurants and much more

Business Details

Description

We are located in both Ogden and Salt Lake City ready to serve all your needs!!!!

HOURLY RATES (3 hour minimum)

  • 2 MEN TO PACK POD - $55/ hourly
  • 2 MEN SUV AND TRAILER - $60/ hourly
  • 2 MEN 16' TRUCK - $65/ hourly
  • 3 MEN 16' TRUCK - $75/ hourly
  • 2 MEN 26' TRUCK - $85/ hourly
  • 3 MEN 26' TRUCK - $90/ hourly
  • 4 MEN 16' TRUCK, TRAILER, AND SUV - $120/ hourly
  • 4 MEN 26' TRUCK, TRAILER, AND SUV - $140/ hourly
  • 4 MEN 26' AND 16' TRUCK - $160/ hourly
  • 6 MEN 26' AND 16' TRUCK - $180/ hourly
  • 6 MEN AND TWO 26' TRUCKS - $190/ hourly
  • 6 MEN TWO 26' AND A 16' TRUCK - $240/ hourly

Flat gas rate no charging per mile!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


(Insurance is included with the price) Extra coverage optional

(We can do set prices for bigger or out of state moves. We offer all kinds of discounts for these type of moves).

We also do long hauls, NO HIDDEN FEES, NO STAIR FEES,(We Come With Blankets every job to protect your valuables. Stretch wrap 30$ per 2000 ft roll 

We love to do same day moves happily and efficiently just give us a call and we'll be there for you!!!

We also love to load and unload your trucks, trailers, pods and U-Hauls. We also do yard and junk removal.

We do charge a small travel fee (same price as hourly).

All trucks are carpeted and include dolly's, blankets, stretch wrap, rollers, tying rope, tools, disassemble and assemble all items on site, and move all belongings wherever you would like them at no extra cost.

  • Military dicount
  • Senior citizen dicount
  • physician discount
  • Realtor discount
  • attorney discount
  • ksl veiwer discount 
  • law enforcement discount

We accept all major credit cards, cash, or check for payment.

Call Booking Manager, Aaron)801-603-3945

Service areas include:  Salt Lake, Utah County, Weber/Davis, St. George, Northern Utah, Park City, Uintah Basin, Central Utah, Price, Western Utah, South Eastern Utah


Hours of Operations

Monday - Sunday 5:00am - 11:00pm

Coupons (5)

A.r.m.s Moving Business Llc

10% Military Discount

Details: 10% discount to all active or retired Military members. Must mention add at time of booking not to be combined with any other offers.

A.r.m.s Moving Business Llc

KSL Viewer 5% Discount

Details: Tell us you found us on KSL at time of booking and receive a 5% discount. Not to be combined with any other offers.

A.r.m.s Moving Business Llc

Senior Citizen 10% Discount

Details: 55 and up receive 10% off your total bill. Must mention coupon at time of booking job. Not to be combined with any other offer

A.r.m.s Moving Business Llc

Offer code: 4444

Big job discount 10%

Details: Book a job that is 10 billed hours or more and receive 10% off total bill. Not to be combined with any other offer, must mention coupon at time of booking.

A.r.m.s Moving Business Llc

Offer code: 5555

Law enforcement Discount 10% Real estate agent discount 10 % School Teacher Discount

Details: Current or retired Law Enforcement only 10% off total bill. Must mention coupon at time of booking, not to be used with any other offer. Current or retired real estate. Agents receive 10% total bill

Reviews (55)

Write a Review »
     

last minute life savers *****

by on

I am new to Utah my company sent me here from California and to my luck they didn't book anybody to unload my pods when they arrived on Saturday evening. I was so worried I would be in an empty house all weekend or even worse, I feared I would have to unload it myself. I called arms moving at 8pm Saturday and three strong men arrived Sunday at 9 am they handled business and were very polite.


     

great moving experience!

by on

THESE GUYS SAVED ME! THEY WERE GREAT!they saved me money,grief,time and my sanity. while the reasons we had to move unexpectently and fast are certainly not unique,our actual moving experience thanx to ARMS MOVING definately is. When I called and asked if there was any way they could come that day i really thought it would be like the 4 companies i contacted before them.(responses varying from "youre nuts" to laughter) When they said "sure, no problem" I kind of thought it was to good to be true. HOWEVER, they did show up that day and worked so fast that i was blown away. I mention this because it is hard to find companies with that kind of integrity these days. These young men treated us like we were royalty and were incredibly patient when we changed our mind about some things that definately made their job a little harder.They made us feel like we were the most important moving job theyd ever had. when it came time for the bill i also got an unexpected discount! WE LOVE THESE GUYS!

Owner response: I want to thank you for putting a good review on here for our company. It's a great thing for other customers to have the ability to read about other customers experiences. It sounds like your very satisfied with the services you received that's awesome. If you ever need anything from us again please do not hesitate to give me a call. Aaron 801-603-3945


     

blown away

by on

Wow what a great group of guys these boys are I cant find not even one bad thing to say about this company. Aaron made our move very very easy from start to finish he spent a good 30 minutes just talking to me and my wife on speaker phone. Getting a list of all my items and such my wife along with myself like very many of the users of this company were referred by our family real estate agent. He has worked with Aaron many times in the past and swore up and down that arms was the very best in the business. and I am pretty sure that he was correct I could not be happier with the service I received nothing. Best of all nothing got damaged and everything went smooth if I ever happen to need moving help in the future I know who I am going to call. Thank you so much.....

Owner response: First off I want to thank your family and yourself for choosing us to move you. It takes a lot of trust to let strangers come move your personal belongings,and I am glad that you chose us to get the job done for you. Also special thanks to the real estate agent that referred you to us. I am not sure who it was because you didn't mention there name but we work with a lot of contractors and real estate agents and we really appreciate all the referrals we get from clients. That's how we get a lot of our work. Were lost without a good reputation and a solid customer base. If we can ever help you in the future with anything please feel free to give us a call thank you once again. Aaron 801-603-3945


     

Do not recommend.

by on

They're cheap but you get what you pay for. I was their first move of the day and they were over two hours late. They didn't call to let me know. Between their drive from Ogden to my apt in Sandy, and the drive from Sandy to my new house in Orem, they took an extra hour of travel time than it normally takes. I was charged for this extra drive time, along with an extra fifteen minutes due to a mathematical error of the job manager. My ironing board was lost in the move. I was assured it would be returned to me the following weekend, but it wasn't. They used some kind of tape wrap around two large framed prints of mine, which tore the backing paper on the frames. All in all, they made the move but were pretty unprofessional beneath the surface. ARMS reached out to me to resolve my issues with the move, and they promised me a reimbursement check to cover the extra time the drivers took and to cover my lost ironing board. This was over a week ago and I still haven't seen anything.

Owner response: WE ARE IN THE PROCESS OF RESOLVING THIS ISSUE


     

Very Dissappointed

by on

They were 4 1/2 hours late. The owner or manager said they would "take care of me" at the end. They came with one blanket. They didn't wrap anything. They said it would take one trip. It ended up taking two and I had to leave a $300 BBQ, and 2 workbenches behind or pay for another trip! I moved my things into a storage unit. The things are just thrown into the storage unit. I have pictures. The lawnmower is stored tilted and gas leaked out all over the storage unit floor. Misc things piled on the unwrapped couch. They broke a wheel off the elliptical machine. I am sure other things are broken. "Taking care of me" was a discount of $50 off gas. Then they offered a 5% discount, their website says 10% off. So he changed it and gave me 7.5%. I had to sign the paperwork and rate the "Job Satisfaction" with 3 guys standing right there? Aaron, if you really want an accurate rating, follow up with your customer after. That is what I waited for, with you, but I never heard from you.


View All Reviews
Click for Larger View

Images