Login
   
 
 

     
9 Reviews »
Write a Review »
3,670 Page Views

Business Details

Description

We specialize in vinyl, aluminum, chainlink, and metal fencing. Our prices are low, and our quality is high. We offer free quotes, and quality fencing custom built for you! Check out our work at www.fence4u.com

Hours of Operations

Monday - Friday 9:00am - 4:00pm

Reviews (9)

Write a Review »
     

Straight is the gate...

by on

I requested quotes from 8 local fence contractor's websites after consulting KSL and Google. Only 3 called me back, which I found very odd. All three came by and gave reasonable bids which varied by over $1k for replacing 66 feet of fence and 2 gates. Fence4U's price was the best bang for the buck. Matt answered all my questions about steel framed gates, boring holes in my driveway, hauling off the old fence etc. I already knew more or less what Fence4U's price would be because I used their online calculator/builder which is pretty nice. Actual finished price was within $50. They came and ripped out the old fence after notifying the neighbors and installed the new posts while I was at work. A few days later they finished it. It's perfectly straight (I took a level to it), looks great and the neighbors love it. Post hole dirt went in my garden after they consulted with my wife. Overall a good experience. Great installers. I'll have them replace my back fence this fall. Thanks guys.


     

Satisfied Return Customer

by on

I just bought another fence from Fence4U. They've got the best materials you can buy. Really easy to work with and gave me a great price too. I would definitely recommend them to my friends.


     

Poor Communication/Very Dissatisfied

by on

Our ordeal withFence4U started in March 2013. The salesman did a bid and we paid all of the material costs at the time of the bid. It is now July and according to our contract, a 6'gate was to be installed, which has not been completed. The fence that was installed is very high off the ground (in some areas it is over 8" above the ground). After we complained, the installer came over to discuss why he installed it so high of the ground. He was asked to fix the problem within a week. It has been over 10 days, and the work has not been fixed, and no one from the company has contacted us. I am very disappointed in the installation and lack of communication. We have had to call Matt several times to get dates for installation. Time after time, the installation was delayed, without ever notifying us. This has been a 4 month nightmare and as of this date, the installation is still incomplete. When we complained about the poor installation, Matt asked for more money.

Owner response: This fence was not started right away only because the neighbor splitting the cost of this fence did not agree with this customer for months. The height was set high to appease the other neighbor, and when they changed their mind, we fixed it at no cost. When the fence height and size was changed was when we asked for more money. We did a lot of custom work, and I spent multiple hours attempting to help with their decision at no cost. The gate took a little extra as it was built after the customer changed the height and required a taller than average gate which required taller pickets to be shipped in. This project was finished only 2 days after we were given all of the final details of their decision. In the end they were happy :)


     

Life goes on

by on

Don't let people get you down. You do a great job. Thanks for the help you have given me. Satisfied customer


     

Fencing

by on

Called Fence 4 U to get an estimate on the installation of a gate in our vinyl fence. The estimator responded promptly, showed up on time and was knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. He went out of his way to show us how to save money by solving the problem without the need for a gate. Very satisfied!


View All Reviews