Hours of OperationsMonday - Friday 9:00am - 4:00pm
by User84941 on
I needed a portion of my yard fenced in and Fence4U came in and took care of it. I only needed a portion of my yard done and figured the sales person would push me to do the whole thing right away but the sales guy was great to work with. Fence4U guys showed up a day later and put the posts in and followed up with the rest of the fence. I had quotes from 4 other places and some were decently priced, others were way too expensive. The company took the time to clean the fence after it was installed (muddy from installation) and was very impressed. Overall, very happy with the results.
by User110130 on
I had fence4u do a small repair on my old vinyl fence that is difficult to get panels for. Matt found a way to get the right material, and took time out of his busy schedule to fix my fence himself. I was impressed with his attention to detail, and at how quickly he was able to complete my little repair. I would recommend them, and already have. Thank you.
by User124744 on
Called Fence 4 U to get an estimate on the installation of a gate in our vinyl fence. The estimator responded promptly, showed up on time and was knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. He went out of his way to show us how to save money by solving the problem without the need for a gate. Very satisfied!
Terrible Experience, Should Have Done more Research
by User122458 on
Fence 4 U is good at presenting a "good picture" but when it comes down to actual action, the picture is less than stellar. I called twice about getting a bid, was told someone would call me back but I never heard anything. Tried 1 more time, scheduled a bid. The bid was reasonable, although the amount down was incredibly high. I needed my back fence closed off due to safety issues & I think they took advantage of that. Told someone would call me about installation. Installation date was changed twice, they never could write my correct address down and the phone calls were endless due to poor communication. Posts were installed, but we decided to use another company to finish due to the frustration. Called installer & told him we did not want them finishing it, but he showed up while we were gone and did it anyways. The fence is not straight, there are areas where the bottom fence is no where close to the ground. The owner just wants money and doesn't care about problems they caused.
Owner response: I apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations. We want to make things right. I have made several attempts to ensure this customer is taken care of. We had this project completed on schedule despite of a 2 day delay on the post set. We were not told that another company was hired to finish until we had already finished. I even offered to waive the cost of installation if a contract from another company was shown to me, and nothing was shown. We completed on schedule as contracted. I have been more than patient allowing extra time to pay for our installation due to a family crisis this customer had. I still have not been paid, and am willing to work to make sure everything is done as expected. We don't expect anyone to be happy with posts set too high, or crooked posts. I am happy to fix this issue if it still exists in order to make the customer happy. I have made several calls, and have only been successful communicating with this customer via text. We care!
Poor Service and Dishonest
by User108820 on
This is one of the worst companies I have ever dealt with, service-wise. Even though they were more expensive, they said they could do our repair/install quickly and our neighbor was using them to fix their fence as well so we figured we’d try them. (They came out and bid our job and promised the work would be done within 2 weeks at most, telling us that they had a cancellation and could get right on it if we hired them now. Then they said, “By the way, we need payment for material up front” – almost the whole bill.) 3 months later only part of the work had been performed correctly, and the part that was completed was poor workmanship and incorrect. They didn’t clean up after removing what was damaged or even after installation. Then 6 mos later, after not hearing from them, they came to my house while I was at work and demanded the remainder of the payment in full from my wife or else they would send us to collections. This "local" service provider was a mistake.
Owner response: I am very sorry about how your project turned out. We fell short on finishing as fast as we planned due to growing pains with how busy we were from a recent storm. We have made major improvements with our systems and processes to make sure we are communicating any problems with customers. This was a railing project and was installed correctly as contracted. The customer only mentioned problems when it came time to collect the remainder of the bill (which was heavily discounted due to delay). The customer never gave us a chance to make the work satisfactory to him, instead he completed his additional requirements and then argued that he would not be paying. Since this customer is hearing impaired the only way to communicate was by email, and nobody showed up at his house threatening his wife to pay or go to collections. We believe in being fair and honest in all projects, and are willing to work together to make our customers happy.