by User109854 on
Poor customer service. Said they'd be there at a certain time but got there early and started charging when nobody was home. Also, were supposed to call an hour beforehand and didn't but said they did. No services performed but charged us anyway.
Owner response: We at Green Envy Maids take all feedback from customers very seriously. We spoke with the customer the day of his scheduled cleaning and have followed up with him since. We, like all people, make mistakes and will own those mistakes. I'm not sure what we could of done better in this situation though. We informed this customer that we could arrive CLOSE to 3p. He asked that we call him on the way, which we did at 2:15p. Our team leader then called when she arrived (team of three) at 2:50p. The customer informed us that his girlfriend was in North Salt Lake and would heard to his house in Sandy to let us in. We informed him that we could wait until 3p, but we would have to start billing him at 3p as we cannot have three employees on the clock waiting for him to send someone from a distance to let us in We also offered to come back the next day (travel time twice to his home in sandy, paying three employees for dive time and mileage reimbursement on our dime). He refused.