Login
   
Gephardt Approved

Business Details

Description

Thinking of replacing your old inefficient furnace? Now, is your the best time to call! We currently offer you OUR LOWEST PRICES of the season, so act NOW! Do you need a furnace repair or air conditioning repair specialist? Then you are at the right place. We want to be your HVAC company. We specialize in serving residential customers like you. We know what it takes to keep you comfortable all-year-round, with fair and honest service, after all, we are GEPHARDT APPROVED!


Reasons You Should Call Us: We can service, repair or install all major brands of furnaces and air conditioners for you for less money out of your pocket!What You Deserve Is What You Get: Free second opinion on any written repair estimate from another company. Licensed, insured and an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau, Gephardt Approved company for your peace of mind Emergency service 24-hours a day, if you need us Factory trained, experienced technicians and installers for your safety Lifetime Workmanship Warranty on all new installation.


Services We Can Provide For You:If you need your system fixed, moved, replaced, or to add a new HVAC system to your home, we can do it all for you. We have the knowledge, experience, know-how and we will provide quality for less!


Please call us now and speak to a senior technician who will be happy to answer any of your questions. We look forward to hearing from YOU!

Coupons (2)

LARSEN Heating And Air Conditioning- Salt Lake

Offer code: KSL33

$20.00 OFF SPECIAL TUNE-UP (Now just $89.00)

Details: Coupon must be presented at the time when requesting service. Offer good for each unit, no limit, but can not be combined with any other service discount offer.

LARSEN Heating And Air Conditioning- Salt Lake

$50.00 OFF any repair during normal hours

Details: We will give you $50.00 off any repair during normal operating hours, Monday - Friday 8:00 am to 5:00 pm This coupon can not be combined with any other offer. Please mention that you saw it on KSL.com

Reviews (31)

Write a Review »
     

Great Company

by on

After returning home from vacation to a terribly hot house, I found out my A/C was not working. I called Larsen and was shocked that they would be able to come out later that day. (Mind you this is the dead of summer when they are completely swamped with calls.) Not only did they schedule the same day, they called because they had a cancellation and actually ended up coming by 3 hours earlier, which worked very well with my schedule. Sean was pleasant, fast and professional. I will recommend them to anyone who needs honest, timely work done.

Owner response: Thanks for the review and recommendation. Our promise is always to get to you as quickly as we can. No one likes a hot house or a cold one for that matter, so we always try our best to be at your home as quickly as we can. We will pass on the good comments about the technician who came to your home.


     

Trustworthy advice

by on

When our air conditioner stop working we needed service fast. The first tech who came out seems only interested in selling us a new unit. We called Larsen for a second opinion. Shaun arrived and very quickly determined that while our unit was old, we didn't need to spend the $6000.00 that we were quoted. Shaun, the tech who assessed our problem was very pleasant, very professional and incredibly helpful. When we need to replace our unit, Larsen will be our company. Thank you for your courtesy and professionalism.

Owner response: Thank you for the review of our free second opinion. It is always easy to say you need a whole new unit. But if the right thing to do is to fix the problem then that is what we want to do. It saves the customer money, and it is the honest thing to do.


     

Horrible customer service

by on

I hired Larsen Heating and Air to come out and repair a problem with my A/C unit. The tech who came over worked on the unit for almost 2 hours trying to figure out why the fan would not run. He checked the compressor specifically and said it was fine, but after trying dozens of times to get the fan to start the compressor burned up. Now the unit worked when he arrived and was broke 2 hours later so I think the problem falls on the company. Bret the owner boasts about his "customer service" but when there is a problem and true customer service counts this guy is rude and arrogant. This is a small company and I would look elsewhere because as long as things go well then it's easy to say how great they take care of their customers. When things go wrong this company is horrible. The company who referred these guys is still apologizing and offered discounts on a new unit. Now Bret that is customer service.

Owner response: We welcome honest reviews of how we conduct business, regardless if they are positive or negative. We want to constantly improve and always treat the customer with respect and honesty. This review however leaves a lot of open questions. We don't know who left the review but we would have never caused a secondary problem without repairing it at our expense. We would welcome having you contact us or Gephardt Approved or the BBB so we could get to the bottom of your concerns. Here are a few things to keep in mind when a motor goes out. The first check is to see if the motor is getting electricity. If it is, then the motor will usually need replacing because it isn't operating properly, but we would also check for that. None of this requires the compressor to come on and off several times. Second, the compressor is made to come on and off several times everyday and it will not wear it out for a one days use, or a month, it should take years of used.


     

Outstanding service 2nd time as well

by on

My furnace stopped working after another company told me I needed a new furnace Brett told me all I needed was a sensor to be cleaned it took maybe 20 minutes total and now my house is the warmest it has ever been. I can not say enough great things about this service. I am very happy finally someone I can trust. My a/c stopped blowing cold. Rudy came out said it was clogged coils causing a safety switch to trip. Cost me $69 to get back up and running. Just an outstanding company

Owner response: Thanks for the review. Honesty does start at the top. It really is sad to think that some companies just want to sell an expensive repair when the problem can and should be fix by something simple, as it was in your case.


     

Most honest company I have found

by on

This is the second time I have had Larsen come out to my home. This time they worked on my air conditioner that was making a funny noise. They found the problem fairly quickly, and since it was an easy fix, they only charged me the trip charge. I am so impressed with the honesty and integrity of this company. The tech was so knowledgeable and explained exactly what he was doing. Thanks for doing such a great job! You have a life-long customer in me.

Owner response: Thank you for the kind review. We try very hard to do an honest job for every customer. Sometimes it requires only a very small repair as in your case, so that is what we do. Thanks again.


View All Reviews

Video

Click for Larger View

Images