Back to listings

Business Details


We have been in the tree business for almost 10 years. I have over 20 years experience in tree work. We try to offer affordable service with quality you might expect from a higher price. I always try to answer the phone when you call during business hours. Check us out online for ratings and customer feedback. Our website is We have traveled all over Utah so if you are a ways away from Salt Lake, please call us at 801-694-6565. Free estimates are offered anywhere on the Wasatch Front. Anything outside the Wasatch front area we still offer free estimates, we will just require photos and some other additional information. Thank you to all our customers. Please contact us for job minimums within the Wasatch Front or your area across the state. Thank you to all our customers. We appreciate your business and we hope to serve you for years to come.

Hours of Operations

Monday - Friday 8:00am - 6:00pm
Saturday 9:00am - 4:00pm

Reviews (7)

Write a Review »

Big Bad Spruce Gone

by on

Big blue spruce threatened my house. Woodruff Tree service made it vanish without a trace, including stump gone and replaced with new grass.

Owner response: User132956, Thanks for your call, your business, and your kind words. Please don't hesitate to call us again if you need any other tree work done. Sincerely, Woodruff Trees

Never showed

by on

The made an appointment to come and give us a quote on a tree and never showed or called to say why they didn't come by.

Owner response: User129241, We are very sorry that we were not responsive to your needs. I assure you that this is not indicative of our normal customer service. If you would care to give us another chance, please contact me, the owner personally, at and I shall see that you receive a discount commensurate with how much we have inconvenienced you. Sincerely, Woodruff Trees

Never showed for Appointment, didn't call to reschedule

by on

We purchased a groupon for Woodruff. They came out and gave an estimate and we arranged for the service. However, after missing the scheduled appointment, and after repeated attempts to reschedule he did not come out and trim the trees. We were unable to get out trees trimmed this spring and now will need to wait for fall. Luckily KSL refunded the groupon, but if you have a smaller job, be sure to get a contract in place with a time during the estimate. Would not recommend to anyone.

Owner response: User126702, We are sorry for this lack of customer service and communication. Because you are in Ogden and because the job you wanted done was quite small it was hard for us to schedule your job. We had asked KSL not to sell those vouchers in Weber County but that obviously didn't happen in your case. If you were unable to get your money back from KSL, please contact us at and we will refund your purchase price. Sincerely, Woodruff Trees

Tree Removal

by on

I had Woodruff remove 3 50' trees right next to my garage. They performed the work in a timely fashion, were very conscious about safety, and worked professionally the entire time. All of my expectations were met and I would not hesitate to hire Woodruff in the future.

Owner response: User10540, Thank you for your business and review. Your project was challenging and fun for us. Please call us again if you should find a need for another tree professional. Sincerely, Woodruff Trees

Excellent Work and Excellent Service

by on

The snow brought down a very big pine and Woodruff took care of this job with thorough professionalism. The work fast, safely, and effectively. I was very impressed with the clean up because I'd heard so many people talk about the mess left for them. We had NO mess from lawns to sidewalks to flower beds. But, I was most impressed with their flexibility. We wanted to keep some logs and they cut them fireplace length. We wanted to have them stacked; they did that. We wanted a slice of the trunk for a project; and they did that too. They may not like that we expose their flexibility, but it meant a lot to us. Finally, we chose them because when we got 10 bids, they were toward the bottom and their professionalism sold the difference. We had got a lot of bids because we had to pay for the removal of 2 main branches that fell. I am NOT a family member or a friend writing this review. You can ask Woodruff for my name and number and I'll gladly recommend them and their work.

Owner response: User109822, Thanks for your kind words and business. Be assured that we would very much like to do business with you again. Should the need arise where you need another tree project completed, we hope to be the first company you call. Sincerely, Woodruff Trees

View All Reviews