Back to listings

Business Details

Description

A pawnbroker is an individual or business (pawnshop or pawn shop) that offers secured loans to people, with items of personal property used as collateral. The word pawn is derived from the Latin pignus, for pledge, and the items having been pawned to the broker are themselves called pledges or pawns, or simply the collateral.

Hours of Operations

Monday - Saturday 10:00am - 6:00pm

Reviews (16)

Write a Review »

Great shop

by on

Knowledgeable staff, reasonable, and have went here for years without a problem. Glad to see they're in a bigger shop.


BEWARE

by on

I purchased a 350.00 camera lens late on a Saturday to photograph wildlife on Sunday. They told me the lens was in perfect condition and I trusted them. In retrospect I should have taken my camera in and tested it, but I trusted them. WRONG. Every single photograph taken with the lens was blurry. I took the lens back with a test photo to show them and was told No Returns. I told them that would be fine if it wasn't misrepresented as being in working condition. They totally lack integrity.


Great Pawn Shop

by on

Great gun selection. They get guns that I can't find anywhere else!

Owner response: Thank You!


Warning: Be An Educated Buyer

by on

Extremely over priced, dishonest and deceptive. For example, he'll have an item for sale that is used for $39 and state that it sells for $80 new in the store. When in reality it can be purchased at full-price (not on sale) brand new for $45 at many local retailers (not online retailers). This is not on a few items, but on most in the store. Even worse, many items sell for the exact same price, if not more than it can be purchased at the store brand new. You need to be an educated consumer when dealing with this business and owner. Take your smart phone and you confirm the information yourself. He's the kind of guy who'll tell you he's got ocean front property for a great price, when in reality he's selling property in Kansas with a kiddy pool out back. Extremely rude when you convey the honest value and attempt to pay a honest price. Don't waste your time, even worse your money with this shop.

Owner response: Sorry to hear you had a bad experience, we strive to not only pay a fair price on items we take in, but also provide a fair price when selling them. Thanks


Excellent Gun Selection!

by on

I picked me up a very nice Remington 870 and a very sweet COLT revolver. Prices were fair and service was excellent!

Owner response: Happy to hear you have enjoyed your purchase!


View All Reviews

Map