Hours

This business has not provided hours of operation.

Business License #

General Info

The Challenge: Math and physics can be a challenging and frustrating topic for many. The largest problem people face when trying to tackle these topics is the inability to relate, visualize, and gain in-depth understanding of the material and how it applies. In addition, classrooms are overcrowded, preventing teachers from having more one-on-one time to really reinforce the concepts and principles they are trying to teach to those who need it most.

The Solution: Now you can have a personable tutor who intuitively understands the material and how to present it to you so that you can bridge the gap of understanding. Over the past 10 years, I have been tutoring and helping people from all ages and walks of life to finally "get it" and connect the material to real life applications. Whether you want to have a one time "cram session" or consistent tutoring, I can help!

Tutored Subjects: Let me help you succeed to finally master mathematical and physical science subjects for yourself or a loved one in any of the following subjects:

  • Prealgebra
  • Geometry
  • Algebra 2
  • Trigonomentry/Precalculus
  • Calculus (AP also)
  • Physics (AP also)
  • Special STEM topics (Science Technology Engineering Mathematics)
  • ACT/SAT Test Prep (Math/Physics)

Rates: Sessions are currently $30/hr and can be scheduled by calling or texting Adam at (435) 313-2450. You are welcome to split the cost of the session by inviting a friend if desired.

Availability: I'm available weeknights from 5-10pm and most Fridays and Saturdays from 8am-10pm. Tutoring can be done at your residence or at any quiet and public location such as a library.

About me: I graduated from Utah State University with a B.S. majoring in Mechanical Engineering with a minor in Mathematics and an M.S. in Mechanical Engineering with an emphasis on Thermal/Fluid sciences. My thesis can be downloaded here: http://digitalcommons.usu.edu/etd/1456/. I love the outdoors, hiking and playing soccer. I currently reside in Lehi, UT with my wife and children.

Share Listing

Reviews

Overall Rating

Based on 0 Reviews

Important Safety Tip

We work hard to protect you and this service from fraud. As with any classifieds service please be aware of the warning signs relative to finding goods and services online. Concerned about this listing?
Flag This Listing
Report Abuse Form

Check All That Apply

Click on the ? next to each category below for more info
Cancel
Back To Top