Hours

This business has not provided hours of operation.

Business License #

General Info

 
I have a bachelor's degree in Human development with a focus on child development and a 2 year old and 8 month old.  I have worked in childcare/preschool for the last 11 years.  I started as a nanny and then taught preschool and the last 7 years directed preschools.  I recently left the U of Utah where I directed a childcare to stay home when my son was born. We just moved to Layton to be closer to my husband's work and live in a quiet neighborhood. Right before we moved here I was taking care of brothers age 2 and 9 months and loved every minute of it.

We will spend the day building, creating, singing, reading, dancing, having "tea parties", building forts, cooking and playing outside in the sunshine. We have a set schedule, but being in a home environment allows flexibility to follow the children's schedule and interests. I provide all meals and make only nutrious, mostly organic food.

Our basement is set up to be a play/school room. It is set up with centers like a classroom and stocked with lots of open ended toys, art supplies, books ect. We also have a large, fenced in backyard with a big swingset. I do have two dogs that are great with children. 

What I am offering: I am wanting to watch two-three children part-time.  . My rates are $30 a day per child. I would prefer a two-three day schedule. I am flexible just not wanting to do a 5 day a week, 8-9 hour full time job.

I am infant/child CPR trained, have had a background check and have references available. If you are interested send me an email and we can discuss details and set up a time to meet!
Thanks for looking!
Rachel

Share Listing

Reviews

Overall Rating

Based on 0 Reviews

Important Safety Tip

We work hard to protect you and this service from fraud. As with any classifieds service please be aware of the warning signs relative to finding goods and services online. Concerned about this listing?
Flag This Listing
Report Abuse Form

Check All That Apply

Click on the ? next to each category below for more info
Cancel
Back To Top